narjes
© Jorinde Gersina
Before Sigrid Narjes became managing director of ABOVE THE LINE, she worked in several positions for various companies in the motion picture and television industry. She built up and supervised the Munich Film Festival "Exchange" program prior to founding INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONSULTING. Apart from her management duties, Sigrid Narjes represents directors and writers.
weis
© Andrea Seifert
Ulrike Weis has joined Above The Line in 1994 and represents writers and directors. Before, she worked as editor for Bauer Publishing House and as a free lance journalist a.o. for COSMOPOLITAN, VOGUE, ELLE, PENTHOUSE.
Katrin Näher
© Robert Thomann
Katrin Näher worked for a literary agency in Munich from 1998 - 2001. In 2002 she starteted working as an agent for scriptwriters and directors in Berlin. In June 2009 she joined Above the Line representing scriptwriters and directors.
Patricia Barona
© Matthias Lohre
Patricia Barona studied Media and Communication Studies and Business Administration and has also a European Master in Audiovisual Management from the Media Business School. Prior to her work as an agent, she worked for various film production companies as a producer, production manager and in business affairs.
wans
© Nadja Klier
Katrin Wans has been an agent since 2001. After studying comparative literary studies and theatre arts her career started off at several theatres in Germany and with documentary film makers.
From 1996-2000 she worked as a research assistant in the production department at the Filmakademie Baden Württemberg and took up a major role in the building of the renowned filmacting department.
She has been representing actors as an independent agent for Above the line Berlin since 2004.
schmoekel
© Josa Gräber
Lutz Schmökel obtained his Master's Degree in Communication Science and has since worked for several motion picture companies as production manager, line producer and producer. He has worked as an independent public relations agent for actors as well as for public affairs agencies. For ABOVE THE LINE he first set up the inhouse-department for public relations before he started working as an agent for actors and actresses. Lutz Schmökel was chairman of Germany's Association of Agencies 'Verband der Agenturen' (VDA) from 2013 to 2016.


Carole Sonderegger studied Visual Communication at the Academy of Art and Design in Basel. Following her studies she worked for a photographers agency and the movie program of the Swiss broadcasting company SRF. After two years at a film production company she was supporting Sigrid Narjes as an assistant in the Munich office of Above the Line and is now representing authors, directors, DoP and composers as an agent at the Berlin office.

© Christian Krinninger
Dr. Christian Pfeiffer is Above the Line's lawyer. He has worked for various law firms specialized in media rights in both Cologne and Munich. Currently he is completing his degree in copyright and entertainment law.

meisenzahl

Helga Meisenzahl worked in the banking and assurance business. Later she became sales manager for advertising space in a specialized publishing house. In 1991 she cofounded CompSys GmbH, which produces Cds and DVDs for Above the Line and others, and became its managing director. Helga Meisenzahl and Uschi Grimm are both responsible for Above the Line's administration.

grimm
© Andrea Seifert
Uschi Grimm was working as an industrial manager in the financial and staff department of a major industrial company for 14 years, before she set up her own business for office management and accounting.
weis
© Tanja Kirschbaum
After her studies of business economics Katerina Kolisch worked in the product management of a tour operator. Her sustained interest for film made her change to the agency Above the Line in 1997, where she worked as an agent for actors for five years. Since 2007 she assists Ulrike Weis and the accounting department.
schenk
© Jeanne Degraa
Linda Lysenko has been working in an actors agency in Berlin for 5 years. Before that she has worked as an assistant director for different feature and documentary directors. She is the assistant of Katrin Wans since 2010.

© Christian Krinninger
Gina Müser is a fully trained management assistant for office communication. From 2011 until 2014 she worked as team assistant in the Munich office.
Since October 2014 she is assistant to Lutz Schmökel at the actors department in Munich.


© Jean-Marc Turmes

Carmen Böhm worked under Johan Simons in the artistic direction of the Münchner Kammerspiele before she became a production assistant at a Munich production company. Parallel she studied theater studies (M.A.) at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University in Munich and completed a traineeship for audiovisual production (PAIQ). Since 2016 she has been supporting the Munich office and is now the assistant to Sigrid Narjes.


Greta Carl worked as an dramateacher and as a assistant for producer at serveral theaters in Rhein-Main area until 2013. 2014 she volunteered for a production company in Potsdam and now she works as assistant to Patricia Barona.


Anne Engel completed film and television studies with a focus on direction. From 2012 she worked for a film production company in Berlin as team assistant and later as production assistant. Since 2016 she is supporting Katrin Näher at the scriptwriters and directors department.


© Lilith Pukas

Jana Zacharias graduaded in Bristol, UK, with a degree in “Film and Screenwriting”. Throughout and after her studies, she worked for a variety of film productions and festivals, as well as with cultural institutions in Germany and the UK. After several months of PR work in Berlin, she now supports Katrin Wans alongside Linda Lysenko.

 

pdf

narjes
© Jorinde Gersina
Sigrid Narjes, Geschäftsführerin von Above the Line, hat vor Gründung ihrer Agentur in verschiedenen Positionen in Unternehmen der Film- und Fernsehbranche gearbeitet und dabei u.a. das Programm "Exchange" des Münchner Filmfestes aufgebaut und betreut. Neben ihrer allgemeinen Geschäftsführertätigkeit, hat sie einen eigenen Klientenstamm aus Regisseuren und Autoren.
weis
© Andrea Seifert
Ulrike Weis arbeitet seit 1994 als Agentin und vertritt Drehbuchautoren und Regisseure. Davor war sie als Redakteurin beim Bauer Verlag und freie Journalistin u.a. für COSMOPOLITAN, VOGUE, ELLE, PENTHOUSE tätig.
Katrin Näher
© Robert Thomann
Katrin Näher arbeitete von 1998 - 2001 bei einer Münchener Literaturagentur. Seit 2002 ist sie als Agentin für Drehbuchautoren und Regisseure in Berlin tätig. Seit Juni 2009 vertritt sie bei Above the Line als Agentin Drehbuchautoren und Regisseure.
Patricia Barona
© Matthias Lohre
Patricia Barona studierte Medien- und Kommunikationswissenschaften und BWL und absolvierte zudem einen Europäischen Master in Audiovisual Management an der Media Business School. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit als Agentin arbeitete sie jahrelang für verschiedene Filmproduktionen als Producerin, Herstellungsleiterin und im Bereich Business Affairs.
wans
© Nadja Klier
Katrin Wans arbeitet seit 2001 als Agentin. Nach dem Studium der Komparatistik und Theaterwissenschaften war sie an verschiedenen deutschsprachigen Theatern und im Dokumentarfilmbereich tätig. Von 1996 - 2000 war sie an der Filmakademie Baden-Württemberg wissenschaftlich-künstlerische Assistentin der Abteilung Produktion und maßgeblich am Aufbau der Abteilung Filmschauspiel beteiligt. Seit 2004 vertritt sie bei Above the Line Berlin als selbständige Agentin Schauspieler.
schmoekel
© Josa Gräber
Lutz Schmökel war nach seinem Studium der Kommunikationswissenschaft für verschiedene Filmproduktionen u.a. als Aufnahmeleiter, Produktionsleiter und Producer tätig. Anschließend arbeitete er als freier Presse- und PR-Berater für Schauspieler sowie PR-Agenturen im Bereich Projektpresse. Für Above the Line baute er zunächst den Servicebereich Presse / PR auf, bevor er eigene Schauspielerklienten übernahm. Lutz Schmökel war von 2013 bis 2016 Vorstandsvorsitzender des Verbandes der Agenturen (VDA).


Carole Sonderegger studierte Visuelle Kommunikation an der Hochschule für Gestaltung und Kunst in Basel. Im Anschluss an ihr Studium war sie für eine Fotografenagentur und eine Filmsendung des SRF tätig. Nach zwei Jahren in einer Filmproduktionsfirma und Weiterbildungen im Drehbuchbereich, unterstützte sie Sigrid Narjes als Assistentin im Münchner Büro von Above the Line und vertritt nun als Agentin Autoren, Regisseure, DoP und Komponisten im Berliner Büro.

© Christian Krinninger
Dr. Christian Pfeiffer, Anwalt von Above the Line, spezialisierte sich seit seinem Studium im Urheber- und Medienrecht. Er arbeitete schon als Referendar und Anwalt für mehrere Medienrechtskanzleien in Köln und München und absolviert derzeit die Ausbildung zum Fachanwalt für Urheber- und Medienrecht.
meisenzahl

Helga Meisenzahl kommt aus dem Banken- und Versicherungsbereich. Später arbeitete sie als Anzeigenverkaufsleiterin in einem Fachverlag. 1991 war sie Mitgründerin der CompSys GmbH, die u.a. für Above the Line CDs und DVDs produziert, und wurde deren Geschäftsführerin. Gemeinsam mit Uschi Grimm betreut sie die Finanzabteilung von Above the Line.

grimm
© Andrea Seifert
Uschi Grimm war als gelernte Industriekauffrau 14 Jahre u.a. in der Finanzbuchhaltung und Personalabteilung eines großen Industriebetriebes tätig, bevor sie ein eigenes Büro für Organisation und Buchhaltung gründete. Gemeinsam mit Helga Meisenzahl betreut sie die Finanzabteilung von Above the Line.
weis
© Tanja Kirschbaum
Katerina Kolisch war nach ihrem Abschluss als Dipl.-Betriebswirtin im Hoteleinkauf eines Reiseveranstalters tätig. Ihr nachhaltiges Interesse an der Film- und Fernsehbranche ließ sie 1997 in die Agentur Above the Line wechseln, in der sie für fünf Jahre als Agentin für Schauspieler tätig war. Seit 2007 Tätigkeit für das Rechnungswesen und Mitarbeit als Assistentin von Ulrike Weis-Wulfes.
schenk
© Jeanne Degraa

Linda Lysenko arbeitete seit 2005 in einer Berliner Schauspielagentur. Zuvor war sie als Regieassistentin bei diversen Spiel-u. Dokumentarfilmproduktionen tätig. Seit 2010 ist sie die Assistentin von Katrin Wans.


© Christian Krinninger

Gina Müser ist ausgebildete Kauffrau für Bürokommunikation und unterstützte das Münchner Büro von 2011 – 2014 als Teamassistentin.
Seit Oktober 2014 unterstützt sie Lutz Schmökel als Assistentin der Schauspiel Abteilung in München.


Greta Carl arbeitete bis 2013 als Theaterpädagogin und betreute als Assistenz Theaterproduktionen im Rhein-Main Gebiet. 2014 arbeitete sie in einer Filmproduktionsfirma in Potsdam und ist nun Assistenz von Patricia Barona.


Anne Engel absolvierte ein Film- und Fernsehstudium mit dem Schwerpunkt Regie. Ab 2012 arbeitete sie zunächst als Team- dann als Produktionsassistentin bei einer Berliner Filmproduktionsfirma. Seit 2016 unterstützt sie Katrin Näher bei Above the Line in der Abteilung Drehbuch und Regie.


© Lilith Pukas

Jana Zacharias studierte in Bristol, Großbritannien, „Film and Screenwriting“. Sie arbeitete während und nach dem Studium auf diversen Filmproduktionen und Filmfestivals sowie für Kultureinrichtungen im In- und Ausland. Nach einigen Monaten der Pressearbeit in Berlin, unterstützt sie nun an der Seite von Linda Lysenko die Schauspielerabteilung von Katrin Wans.

 

pdf